脉动分析

往复式压缩机脉动分析是公司的核心业务之一。脉动分析的目的,是减少管道系统中的气体压力脉动,从而避免压缩机系统运行中的振动、性能、可靠性、和流动测量误差等方面的问题。

往复式压缩机管道系统中的气体压力脉动,是因间歇性的、不稳定的压缩机进、排气流动所引起的。压力脉动可引起管道系统气体不平衡力过大、系统振动、功率损失、气阀损坏、以及流动测量误差等问题。

API 618是美国石油学会出版的关于石油、化学和气体工业设施用中低速往复式压缩机和驱动器最低要求的标准 (第5版,2007年12月),它提出了三种设计方法,即方法一、方法二、和方法三, 来解决压缩机成撬设计中的气体压力脉动控制问题。三种设计方法按压缩机单缸功率和绝对排气压力选择如下:

 

bentley table

 

Bentley Puls XM 是目前世界上最权威的API 618 脉动分析软件之一。它首先由加拿大卡尔加里市NOVA-HUSKY 研究公司耗巨资和多年时间开发出来,后又经SSD工程咨询公司,Bentley等多家公司不断完善改进,是目前实施API 618三种设计方法的有效工具软件。

 

pressure pulsation

某压缩机一级进气系统脉动分析模型及压力脉动计算结果

 

机械振动分析是API 618方法三中的重要组成部分,其目的是通过调整管道布置和管道设备支撑设计,达到满足系统振动水平和动态应力在允许值范围内的要求。

Bentley AutoPipe V8i是实施机械振动分析的有效工具,也是目前世界上最权威的管道系统振动和应力分析软件之一,与Bentley Puls XM软件有良好的模型和数据交换界面。

公司使用Bentley Puls XM和Bentley AutoPipe V8i软件进行压缩机成撬API 618设计中的脉动分析。

 

compressor package

 

某压缩机系统在气体不平衡力和气缸内气体压力作用下的动态位移响应

Pulsation and Mechanical Analysis

Pulsation (acoustical) and mechanical analysis of reciprocating compressor packages is the core business of ZCPPE. The purpose of pulsation and mechanical analysis is to reduce gas pressure pulsation in the piping system, thereby avoiding compressor operation complications regarding vibration, performance, reliability, flow measurement error, etc.

Due to the intermittent compressor suction and discharge, gas pressure pulsation in reciprocating compressor piping system is unstable. As a result, compressor operation problems can arise, namely unacceptable shaking force and piping vibration, system power consumption and energy loss, intake and discharge valves damage and flow measurement errors, etc.

API 618 (5th edition, December 2007), published by the American Petroleum Institute, presents three design approaches for pulsation and mechanical analysis. These approaches, namely design approach 1 (DA1), approach 2 (DA2) and approach 3 (DA3), are used for different cases, as detailed in the table below:

 

bentley table

 

Bentley Puls XM is one of the most authoritative software worldwide for pulsation (acoustical) analysis per API 618 design approaches. It was initially developed by NOVA-HUSKY research institute in Calgary, Canada, and then improved upon by the SSD engineering consulting firm, Bentley and other companies. It is currently an effective acoustical study tool.

 pressure pulsation

Pressure Pulsation Results of Stage 1 Suction System Model

 

Mechanical analysis is an important part of Design Approach 3 (DA3) in API 618.  The purpose of mechanical analysis is to adjust the piping layout and support design to avoid mechanical resonance of compressor manifold and piping systems, and thus limiting the vibration level and dynamic stress of compressor package components within the allowable range.

Bentley AutoPipe V8i is currently one of the most authoritative software worldwide for mechanical study. It can be used for analyzing piping system vibration and dynamic stress. Additionally, it also has a user-friendly interface with Bentley Puls XM for model data exchange.

ZCPPE uses Bentley Puls XM and Bentley AutoPipe V8i softwares to perform acoustical and mechanical studies of reciprocating compressor package as per API 618 design approaches.

 

compressor package

Dynamic Displacement Response of a Compressor Package System Subject to Unbalanced Shaking Forces and Cylinder Gas Pressure